car-wash-owning
Unnamed
TalkCarWash Stats: 5669 users, 3544 posts, 14501 replies, 1306 classifieds, 3971 pictures, 2.5 Hours of Video
← Back to Conveyor Washes

Equipment Suggestions?

7 replies created about 1 year ago
posted by ClassicSaab about 1 year ago

Hello all -
I am new to this industry and am considering renovating a 20+ year old express exterior tunnel. The tunnel has some pretty odd custom built equipment in it, and I can't figure who made it if anyone. At any rate, I am considering renovating and have been doing ample research:

Sonny's: Am drawn to the customer service and abundance of info, but have heard that their wraps can sometimes climb cars depending on configuration and will cause damage. Just a rumor? Also interested in the Banana Peel conveyor and the Omni's - have heard of hose issues with Omnis.

Hanna: Haven't had much experience - equipment looks decent but may be out of the running because I would like electric drive.

AVW: People have said good things about the wraps they produce - however I've noticed that there isn't as much wash material between the car and the hub when compared to the competition.

Peco: The frames look sturdy and it appears that there is a wide variety of equipment available - Don't know about reliability/safety however.

Econocraft: Wouldn't consider them as there is virtually no info on them anywhere aside from an old website.

Macneil: The best in the business, so I've heard. The Mercedes of the car wash industry. Innovative design, safe, soft, effective. What's peoples experience with Macneil? I like the look of the equipment but have heard that maintenance is a bitch.

What do you all recommend?

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Looking to augment a tunnel that currently has: